Can I purchase tickets in advance?
No. At this time tickets are only available at the door by payment of cash. There is an ATM available.
Can I bring a gun to the show to sell or trade?
Absolutely. Please make sure your firearm is UNLOADED and stop by the gun check table outside of the shows entrance. Our staff will make sure your firearm is unloaded and put a nylon tie strap around it to secure it. This lets others inside the show know it has been checked. No firearms will be permitted for sale in the parking lot or outside of the venue. All sales must comply with local, county, state and federal laws.
What if I want to set up and sell my guns as a private individual?
You do not need to have a Federal Firearms License to setup at a gun show to liquidate a private gun collection. All sales must comply with local, county, state and federal laws. Contact the show promoter about your products and table availability. See VENDOR INFO tab for more information.
What do I need to bring with me and what is the procedure for buying a gun?
You need a valid drivers license or other state issued picture ID. To purchase a gun in Florida you must be 18 years of age to buy a long gun, 21 to buy a handgun and be a Florida Resident. If you are not a Florida resident, the gun purchase may be shipped to a licensed dealer in your state. All exhibitors will accept cash, and most will accept credit cards as a form of payment. When purchasing from an FFL dealer a background check will be required. Those with a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit may leave with their purchase the same day. Otherwise a 3-5 business day wait may apply. Please contact us for more details or further questions.
I have a concealed weapon permit. Am I allowed to bring my gun loaded to the show?
No. All guns must be unloaded and secured with a nylon tie at our security desk, even if you have a Concealed Weapons Permit. Safety is our number one concern and we take every precaution to prevent accidents. While we respect everyones right to carry, we could never obtain insurance if we allowed the general pubic to carry within the show. Only active duty law enforcement may carry a loaded weapon.
How do I get a Concealed Weapons Permit?
First, you have to attend a class taught by a Certified NRA Instructor. We offer 4 opportunities to take a class at each of our shows. You will be taught how, when and where to use a concealed weapon. All paperwork and requirements are completed during our class. It takes approximately 2.5 hours. Once it is completed, you mail everything to the State of Florida and will receive your permit directly from them in approximately 1 to 3 months.